Mayor & Aldermen


  • 7 pm
  • 1st Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    790 W College Street
    Greenbrier, TN 37073

The public is invited to attend meetings of the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. For a listing of specific meeting dates, view the Current Meeting Schedule (PDF).

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available once approved by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. Signed copies can be obtained at City Hall.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


NameTitlePhone Number
Lanny AdcockMayor615-351-2931
Billy Ray DorrisWard 1 Alderman615-516-4208
Sam OwenWard 1 Alderman615-483-2225
Jeff DeLongWard 2 Alderman615-533-8293
Steven HigdonWard 2 Alderman615-957-8868
Chris DavisWard 3 Alderman615-394-6868
Bill DeaverWard 3 Alderman615-686-3522

View the Greenbrier Ward Map (PDF) to learn more about how the wards are divided.

Lanny AdcockOverview

The Mayor of Greenbrier is the highest elected official and serves as the presiding officer at the city's Board meetings. The Mayor is elected every four years. The Greenbrier Board of Aldermen is composed of six members, two individuals from each ward, (Greenbrier is divided into three wards) all of whom are elected from districts. Aldermen are elected to four-year, staggered terms so that all six seats are not up for election at the same time.

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen are the main policy making body for the City of Greenbrier.


Contact or correspond with the Board of Mayor and Aldermen at:
Greenbrier City Hall
790 W College Street
Greenbrier, TN 37073
Phone: 615-643-4531
Fax: 615-643-0357